Employee Login
 

Early in the 20th Century, Mary Kendall, led her women's bible study group on a city wide revival with all denominations to help women and orphans. Today, the Adoption Program, located on the Owensboro Campus, still carries on with the original mission by helping families adopt children from around the world, as well as locally.

Adoption of Matteo
 
Mary Kendall Adoption • (270) 683-3723 phone
201 Phillips Ct • Owensboro • KY • 42303 (map/directions/hours)

Plans are currently under way to build a new campus in Nicholasville, Kentucky. In 2012, the Kentucky United Methodist Homes for Children and Youth purchased farmland in Jessamine County to begin development of a new Residential Campus and Headquarters. Under the direction of Rev. Randy Coy, the goal is laid out in phases and based on raising funds for each process. Find out how you can help.

Proposed Site Plan   PROPOSED NICHOLASVILLE CAMPUS

  Architect
(859) 967-8502

In 1984, the Mary Kendall Home in Owensboro, Kentucky became a part of the Kentucky United Methodist Homes for Children and Youth. Originally, Mrs. Mary Kendall created the home in 1904. Read more information about Mary Kendall Home history click here.

Mary Kendall Campus

 COMMUNITY PROGRAMS
 
 OWENSBORO PROGRAMS

KY United Methodist Children's Home • Mary Kendall Campus • (270) 683-6481 phone
201 Phillips Ct • Owensboro • KY • 42303 (map/directions/hours)

The Kentucky United Methodist Homes for Children & Youth opened in 1871. Today we have two campuses and serve more than 1600 youth per year through residential and community programs. Our on-site residential programs help children ages 12-18 with severe cases of abuse, neglect and trauma.

Kentucky United Methodist Children's Home
In 2005, our local neighbors Ruggles Sign Company, generously donated our lighted 8' tall road sign which they designed, built, and installed.
 COMMUNITY PROGRAMS
 
 VERSAILLES PROGRAMS

KY United Methodist Children's Home • Versailles Campus • (859) 873-4481 phone
2050 Lexington Rd • Versailles • KY • 40383 (map/directions/hours)
PO Box 749 • Versailles • KY • 40383 (mailing address)
Mary Kendall Bike FunD Day

Mary Kendall Bike FunD Day (Sept)

Golf Scramble Golf Scramble
Sign up on a team or become a corporate sponsor!
Annual Day Auction and Lunch Annual Day Auction & Lunch Donate items to sell at our auction! We'll have a lots of food, children decorate their rooms, and we will share music.
Childrens Advocacy Day at the Kentucky Capitol Children's Day at the Capitol
Children's Voice Newsletter

Get the latest stories, ways you can help, and information on upcoming events mailed to your house with our printed newsletter!

 

  Read stories about our children and alumni
Do you have questions about placing a child in our care?

A child between ages 12-18 is eligible for admission to our facility if they've been placed in some type of judicial system. For example, facilities such as detention, foster care or another residential facility. See more elibility requirements for each programs listed right.

 
Referral partners, Social Workers, Court Designated Workers and Placement Coordinators find answers here:
 
Eligibility Questions and Answers However, if your child has never been part of the judicial system and you need information or help, click here for recommended resources and website links for parents.

Both campuses offer Community Service Programs for children and families.

 VERSAILLES COMMUNITY PROGRAMS
 
 OWENSBORO COMMUNITY PROGRAMS

Chosen Mission Trips Would you like to join us on a Mission Trip?
Through program called Chosen we help women and children who have been exploited, enslaved, abused, through human trafficking and other social injustices.

Looking for ways to volunteer? Please fill out our volunteer application. Then choose which campus, and speak with our volunteer coordinators to schedule a time and date.

Mail Room Volunteers
Volunteer your time to stuff envelopes!
  Landscape Volunteers
Volunteer time to help with landscaping!
 

We need volunteers continuously for landscaping, mowing, basic clerical work, cleaning, christmas room helpers and at special events to serve food, organize and direct guests. We also need professional help with painting, carpentry, upholstery repair, general sewing and asphalt paving.

 

Some more opportunities to help our Children's Home are listed below! We appreciate any items donated which we can sell at our Annual Day Auction! Also, you can purchase Christmas Cards with artwork by our children. We always appreciate prayers! Please add us to your prayer list!

Children's Day at the Capitol Join us for Children's Day at the State Capitol!
Large groups leave an impression in Frankfort! Each February we rally one day to advocate for today's youth and state funding.
  Methodist Children's Home Materials Become a Representative of our Methodist Children's Home at your church!
We mail you materials and information 4 times per year to share! Help us raise awareness and funds.

Kittawa Sprangs Dippin Sauce Buy Kittawa Sprangs
Dippin' Sauce!
Proceeds from the sale come directly to our Children's Home.
  Methodist Children's Home Golf Scramble Become a Corporate Golf Sponsor for our Scramble! Each year we hold a golf scramble to raise funds for both campuses.
KY Methodist Childrens Home
 

Mary Kendall Owensboro Campus Contacts

   

Residential Treatment: contact Angela Brooks-Green at (270) 683-6481 ext 220

Emergency Shelter: Dial (270) 683-6481 - enter ext. 502 for girls or ext. 503 for boys
  After hours and weekend Fax number: (270) 689-2270



 

Administration
Fax number: (270) 926-0817
Phone Ext Email
  Rev. Randy Coy President/CEO (859) 873-4481   randy.coy@kyumh.org
  Carla Barr Campus Director (270) 683-6481 208 carla.barr@kyumh.org
  Robin Campbell VP of Finance and Human Resources (859) 879-4024   robin.campbell@kyumh.org
  Melinda Ryles-Smith VP for Advancement (859) 879-4033   melinda@kyumh.org

Roy Hicks Resources Coordinator (270) 683-6481 221 roy.hicks@kyumh.org
  Tracy Donovan Payroll/Benefits/HR Coordinator (859) 879-4036   tracy.donovan@kyumh.org

Marie Hicks HR & Business Office Liaison (270) 683-6481 219 marie.hicks@kyumh.org

Sheila Nealen Clinical Records (270) 683-6481 201 sheila.nealen@kyumh.org
           
Adoption Services
 


Jeannie Howard Adoption Services Director (270) 683-6481 249 jeannie.howard@kyumh.org

Christine Arterbrun Adoption Services Coordinator (270) 683-6481 n/a christine.arterburn@kyumh.org
           
Church Chaplain
  Randy Stallings Chaplain (270) 683-6481 255 randy.stallings@kyumh.org
           
Clinicial Services and Community Services
  Angela Brooks-Green, LCSW Clinical Director (270) 683-6481 220 angelagreen@kyumh.org



 

Residential 1/Girls Emergency Shelter

Barbie Estes Therapist (270) 683-6481 204 barbie.estes@kyumh.org

Dexter Gregory PRN and night supervisor (270) 683-6481 212 dexter.gregory@kyumh.org

Julie Jones Team Leader (270) 683-6481 204 juliejones@kyumh.org

Res #1 Office Staff Office (270) 683-6481 502



 

Residential 2/Boys Emergency Shelter
  Terry Janelle Therapist (270) 683-6481 209 terry.janelle@kyumh.org

Denise Keller Team Leader (270) 683-6481 207 denise.keller@kyumh.org

Dexter Gregory PRN and night supervisor (270) 683-6481 212 dexter.gregory@kyumh.org

Res #2 Office Staff Office (270) 683-6481 503



 

Medical

Jackie Easler, RN Medical Coordinator (270) 683-6481 202 jackie.easler@kyumh.org

Randy Stallings Medical Youth Care Worker (270) 683-6481 255 randy.stallings@kyumh.org



 

Food Services

Laurie Arcuri Food Services Director (270) 683-6481 213 laurie.arcuri@kyumh.org



 

Maintenance

Paul Ward Maintenance Foreman (270) 683-6481 211 paul.ward@kyumh.org

Learn more about the Owensboro Mary Kendall Campus (click here)